A Walk To Remember

Landon and Jamie are high school students in love, but Jamie has leukemia from which she will die. Jamie is a religious Christian whose father is a minister and Landon is not religious, hence the reference in the scene to a Bible.

Transcript from A Walk to Remember

INT. JAMIE’S HOSPITAL ROOM. DAY.

LANDON

Hey. How you feelin’?

JAMIE

I’m okay. How are you?

LANDON

Pretty good.

JAMIE

I have something for you.

LANDON

You do?

JAMIE

Mmhmm. Don’t worry. It’s not a Bible. It was my mother’s. It’s got quotes from our favorite books, quotes by famous people. Her thoughts. C’mon.

LANDON

Okay. Let’s check it out.   Okay.  ‘What is a friend? It’s a single soul dwelling in two bodies.’ Aristotle.

JAMIE

Mmm. Mm mm.

LANDON

Okay.  ‘Find out who you are and do it on purpose.’  That’s Dolly Parton.

JAMIE

I always thought she was smart.

LANDON

‘Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous. Love is never boastful or conceited.’

BOTH

‘It is never rude or selfish. It does not take offense and it is not resentful.’

JAMIE

You know what I figured out today?

LANDON

What?

JAMIE

Maybe God has a bigger plan for me then I had for myself. Like, this journey never ends. Like, you were sent to me because I’m sick… to help me through all this. … You’re my angel.

Leave a Reply

